Committees & Task Forces

ANC 6B has three permanent committees and currently two Task Forces which much be renewed each year. Dates for committee meetings are adopted as part of the ANC’s calendar for the year. The current schedule can be found in the ANC 6B online calendar here.  All current ANC 6B Commissioners are automatically members of all committees and task forces but the Commission also approves the appointment of Resident Members nominated by an SMD Commissioner to these bodies.  In addition, ANC 6B will also appoint a Commissioner to serve as the ANC’s representative on other bodies, like the Eastern Market Community Advisory Committee (EMCAC).


Planning and Zoning (P&Z) Committee
Chair: Corey Holman, Commissioner 6B06 – 
Resident Members: 
Ken Jarboe (6B05); Ryan Danks (6B06); Sharon Ryan (6B07); Amanda Thomas (6B08)

Transportation Committee
Kirsten Oldenburg, Commissioner 6B04 – 
Resident Members:
Floyd Brown (6B01); Norman Metzger (6B03); John Manley (6B04); Jiaming Shang (6B07); Carol Grissom (6B08); John Ten Hoeve (6B09)

Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) Committee
Chander Jayaraman, Commissioner 6B08 –
Resident Members: 
Katherine Szafran (6B03); Clare Palace (6B04); Ellen Opper-Weiner (6B05); Raman Santra (6B08)

Working Group on Barracks Row
Brian Ready, Commissioner 6B03 –

Task Forces:

Hill East (HETF)
Denise Krepp, Commissioner 6B10 –
Resident Members:
Robert Chandler (6B08); Pat Taylor (6B09)

Livable Communities Task Force (LCTF)
*Formerly Outreach & Constituent Services Task Force
Chair: Steve Holtzman, Commissioner 6B05 –
Resident Members: Joseph Sandor (6B04)

ANC 6B representatives to other bodies:

Eastern Market Community Advisory Committee (EMCAC)
Representative:  Jerry Sroufe, Commissioner 6B02 –