

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov February 15, 2019

## **OFFICERS**

Chairperson Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian *Brian Ready* 

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Ms. Donna Scheeder, Chair Eastern Market Community Advisory Committee (EMCAC) North Hall, Eastern Market 225 7th Street SE Washington, D.C. 20003

VIA email: donna\_scheeder@comcast.net

RE: Appointment of ANC 6B Representative to EMCAC

Dear Ms. Scheeder,

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on February 12, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted unanimously to appoint Commissioner Gerald Sroufe to serve as the Commission's representative on EMCAC. This letter serves as our official notice to EMCAC of Commissioner Sroufe's appointment to participate in any regularly scheduled or special call meeting of the advisory committee.

Further, if the appointed Commissioner is unable to attend or participate in any EMCAC meeting for any reason, the Chairman of ANC 6B may designate the Commissioner who represents the abutting single member district of 6B05, currently Steve Holtzman, or another commissioner to serve on an interim basis or until ANC 6B appoints a permanent replacement representative.

If you need additional information or have any questions, please contact me via e-mail at <u>6b08@anc.dc.gov</u> or by phone at (202) 546-2609.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

cc:

Commissioner Gerald Sroufe Commissioner Steve Holtzman