

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141

6B@anc.dc.gov

Tanya Mitchell

Division Director, Special Events Division

DC Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency

2720 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue SE

Washington DC 20032

Vice-Chair

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Brian Ready

Chander Jayaraman

VIA EMAIL: tanya.mitchell@dc.gov

Re: Capitol Hill Classic 2020

Secretary

Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian

Kelly Waud

Dear Ms. Mitchell:

At a regularly scheduled and properly noticed meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B (ANC 6B) on February 11, 2020, with a quorum present, the

Commission voted 10-0-0 to support the proposed 2020 Capitol Hill Classic road

races.

Please contact Commissioner Corey Holman, ANC 6B Planning & Zoning Committee Chair, at 301-664-4132 or 6b06@anc.dc.gov if you have any questions or need further

information.

## COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Homan

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Sincerely,

Brian Ready, Chair

+

cc:

Roberta Stewart, Capitol Hill Classic Outreach Chair

February 13, 2020