

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

Andrew DeFrank
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street SE

Washington, DC 20003

VIA email: ancresolutions@ddot.dc.gov

RE: Request to remove AM Rush lane on 900 block of I Street SE

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on February 11, 2020, with a quorum present, the Commission voted 10-0-0 to support the request of residents of the 900 block of I Street SE to eliminate the AM Rush lane on the north side of their block and to support TSA-Q SR# 19-0022841.

February 17, 2020

To initiate the elimination of the AM Rush Lane, Commissioner Oldenburg has submitted a 311 request (SR# 20-00058941) for a change in signage on the block.

TSA-Q # 19-0022841 was submitted by Mr. Matt Johnson on April 19, 2019, detailing the problems occurring among vehicles exiting I-695 from the westbound exit at 9th Street SE. To date, neither Mr. Johnson nor Commissioner Oldenburg have received any feedback from DDOT indicating any agency consideration of the TSA.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or 6B04@anc.dc.gov, if you have any questions about this support or need further information.

Sincerely,

cc via e-mail:

Brian Ready Chair, ANC 6B

Andrew DeFrank

OFFICERS

Chairperson *Brian Ready*

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman*

Parliamentarian *Kelly Waud*

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp