

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Brian Ready

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian Kelly Waud

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 Brian Ready
SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg
SMD 05 Steve Holtzman
SMD 06 Corey Holman
SMD 07 Kelly Waud
SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 09 Kasie Clark
SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Jeffrey Marootian, Director District Department of Transportation 55 M Street SE Washington, DC 20003

VIA email: ancresolutions@ddot.dc.gov

RE: Support for Traffic Signal at 16th & Independence Avenue SE

Dear Director Marootian;

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on February 11, 2020, with a quorum present, the Commission voted 8-1-1 to support the installation of the traffic signal at 16th and Independence Avenue SE that had been requested by Commissioner Krepp several years ago.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or 6B04@anc.dc.gov, if you have any questions about this support or need further information.

Sincerely,

Brian Ready Chair, ANC 6B

cc via e-mail:

Andrew deFrank, DDOT Ellen Jones, DDOT ellen.jones1@dc.gov February 17, 2020