

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov May 31, 2019

## **OFFICERS**

Chairman Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair *Kasie Clark* 

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman* 

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe SMD 03 Brian Ready SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg SMD 05 Steve Holtzman SMD 06 Corey Holman SMD 07 Kelly Waud SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman SMD 09 Kasie Clark SMD 10 Denise Krepp Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) Board Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Administration 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abra.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA-060614: La Plaza Mexican Restaurant, La Plaza Inc., 629 Pennsylvania Ave SE; Class "CR" Restaurant License Renewal

Dear Chairman Anderson:

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed meeting on May 14, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 10-0-0 to protest the above-referenced request based on the impact on peace, order and quiet, including noise and litter provisions in §25-725 and §25-726..

While ANC 6B is protesting the license, it is working with the Applicant to resolve any remaining minor issues and expects to reach a mutually agreeable outcome. The Commission also voted to authorize the Chair to designate Commissioner Chander Jayaraman to represent ANC 6B in all protest proceedings.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, ANC 6B's Alcohol Beverage Control Committee Chair, at 202-546-2609 or 6b08@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6 B

cc: via email

Applicant / Counsel: Henry Mendoza SMD Commissioner: Jerry Sroufe