

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 Brian Ready
SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg
SMD 05 Steve Holtzman
SMD 06 Corey Holman
SMD 07 Kelly Waud
SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 09 Kasie Clark
SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Transportation Operations Administration District Department of Transportation 55 M Street SE Washington DC 20003

VIA email: naomi.klein@dc.gov

Subject: NOI# 19-52-TOA: Installation of all-way stop control at the intersection of 8th and A Street SE

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on May 14, 2019, with a quorum present the Commission voted 9-0-0 to send DDOT the following comments on NOI 19-52-TOA issued April 29, 2019.

The ANC supports installation of all-way stop control for the 8th and A Streets SE intersection as proposed in the above referenced NOI. In addition, the ANC asks DDOT to replace any curbside parking that was previously removed—under NOI-17-TOA of December 19, 2017—as long as minimum setbacks from the intersection are maintained.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or 6B04@anc.dc.gov if you have any questions about this request or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chair, ANC 6B

Cc Councilman Charles Allen Lee Goodall May 21, 2019