

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairman Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

May 15, 2019

Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abra.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA-077797; Cafe Bistro MED, LLC d/b/a Café 8; 424 8TH ST SE; Class "C"

Renewal;

Dear Chair Anderson:

At its regularly called, properly noticed meeting on May 14, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 10-0-0 to request that the ABRA Board (Board) extend the petition date until June 24, 2019 in order to permit the Applicant to address ANC and neighbor concerns with several issues related to the operations of the Establishment as specified in their existing Settlement Agreement (SA).

It is the understanding of ANC 6B that the Applicant concurs with our request for an extension of the petition deadline. However, if the Applicant does not respond concurring to our request or if the ABRA Board denies our request for an extension, ANC 6B invokes its right to protest the renewal application.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, ANC 6B's Alcohol Beverage Control Committee Chair, at 202-546-2609 or 6b08@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

cc: via email

Applicant / Counsel: Turan Tombul
SMD Commissioner: Kirsten Oldenburg