



June 23, 2019

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

## **OFFICERS**

Chairperson Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe SMD 03 Brian Ready SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg SMD 05 Steve Holtzman SMD 06 Corey Holman SMD 07 Kelly Waud SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman SMD 09 Kasie Clark SMD 10 Denise Krepp Councilmember Mary Cheh Chair, Transportation & the Environment Committee Council of the District of Columbia 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington DC 20004

Via Email: Mcheh@dccouncil.us

RE: Vision Zero Enhancement Omnibus Amendment Act of 2019 (B23-0288)

Dear Councilmember Cheh;

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on June 11, 2019, with a quorum present the Commission voted 10-0-0 to urge you to schedule hearings or other public meetings to discuss and advance the Vision Zero Enhancement Omnibus Amendment Act of 2019.

The Commission is very appreciative of Councilmember Allen's efforts to introduce this comprehensive bill and is concerned that delays in Council discussions about the bill will cause a loss in the momentum that brought it forward.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or <u>6B04@anc.dc.gov</u> or Commissioner Kelly Waud, <u>6B07@anc.dc.gov</u>, if you have any questions about this request or need further information.

Sincerely.

Chander Jayaraman Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Councilmember Charles Allen DDOT Director Jeffrey Marootian