

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman*

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 Brian Ready
SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg
SMD 05 Steve Holtzman
SMD 06 Corey Homan
SMD 07 Kelly Waud
SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 09 Kasie Clark
SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Transportation Operations Administration District Department of Transportation 55 M Street SE Washington DC 20003

VIA EMAIL: <u>derek.voight@dc.gov</u>

RE: NOI# 19-125-TOA: Installation of all-way stop control at the intersection of 10th and East Capitol Streets NE/SE

Dear Mr. Voight;

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on June 11, 2019, with a quorum present the Commission voted 10-0-0 to send DDOT the following comments on NOI 19-125-TOA issued May 29, 2019.

The ANC supports installation of all-way stop control for the 10th & East Capitol Streets NE/SE intersection as proposed in the above referenced NOI. In addition, the ANC asks DDOT to assure that the minimum setbacks from the intersection for curbside parking are maintained to improve visibility.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or <u>6B04@anc.dc.gov</u> if you have any questions about this matter or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chair, ANC 6B

June 23, 2019



Cc:

Councilmember Charles Allen Naomi Klein, DDOT Lee Goodall, DDOT ANC 6C