

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

June 14, 2019

## **OFFICERS**

Chairman Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman* 

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abra.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA-077797: Cafe Bistro MED, LLC d/b/a Cafe 8; 424 8th Street SE;

Class "C" Renewal;

Dear Chairman Anderson:

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on June 11, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 10-0-0 to support the renewal application of the above-referenced renewal application.

After reviewing the existing Settlement Agreement (SA) between ANC 6B and this Applicant operating at the premises listed above, the Commission has concluded that the SA requires no changes or modifications, and it is our intent that the existing SA remain in full force and effect.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, ANC 6B's Alcohol Beverage Control Committee Chair, at 202-546-2609 or 6b08@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

cc:

Applicant: Turan Tombul Commissioner: Kirsten Oldenburg