

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6b@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson *Chander Jayaraman*

Vice-Chair *Kasie Clark*

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman*

Parliamentarian *Brian Ready*

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

September 11, 2019

Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abra.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA # 111597-Emilie's, LLC. t/a Emilie's; 1101 Pennsylvania Ave SE; Amendment to existing Settlement Agreement (SA).

Dear Chairman Anderson:

In a letter dated to the ABC Board May 16, 2019, ANC 6B supported the addition of a sidewalk café endorsement to the Establishments license and stated that the Commission and Establishment had mutually agreed to modify the existing SA to specify the hours of operation, sales, service and consumption. Noted in the letter was a request for the Board's indulgence while the SMD Commissioner in which the Establishment is located worked to get the Amendment to the SA executed. In adherence with that letter, please find attached an executed copy of the Amendment to the SA signed by both parties.

We apologize for the delay in submitting this Amendment sooner but multiple complications resulted in the delay. Since the Establishment is going before the Public Space Committee shortly, we would appreciate if the Board could approve the Amendment as soon as practicable. It is the intent of the Commission that all other sections of the existing SA remain in full force and effect.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, ANC 6B's Alcohol Beverage Control Committee Chair, at 202-546-2609 or 6b08@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

cc: via e-mail

Applicant: Kevin Tien

SMD Commissioner: Kirsten Oldenburg