

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairman Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman*

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

 $SMD\ 05\ \ Steve\ Holtzman$

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

January 7, 2019

Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) Board Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Administration 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abra.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA# 090240, Balkan Concepts, LLC t/a Ambar; 523 8th Street, SE; Class "CR" Restaurant License Application for Substantial Change (Expansion) and to add an entertainment endorsement.

Dear Chairman Anderson:

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed meeting on December 10, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 8-0-0 to withdraw its vote to Protest the substantial change application for the Establishment and support the renewal of the Applicant's license for the above-referenced Premises.

For your review and approval, please find attached a Settlement Agreement (SA), which has been executed by both parties. If the Board does not approve the attached SA or another that mirrors the current version with minor technical modifications, ANC 6B requests that the Board maintain the exiting protest and schedule a Protest Hearing as soon as possible. Likewise, if the Applicant fails to respond or communicate that they approve of any Board requested modifications, ANC 6B would request that the Board reinstate ANC 6B's protest and schedule a Hearing on the next available date.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, ANC 6B's Alcohol Beverage Control Committee Chair, at 202-546-2609 or 6b08@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

ATTACHMENT

cc: via email:

Applicant / Counsel: Ivan Iricanin / Sidon Yohannes

SMD Commissioner: Brian Ready (6B03)