

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov December 18, 2019

District Department of Transportation 55 M Street SE Washington, DC 20003

VIA email: ancresolutions@ddot.dc.gov

RE: Traffic Calming and Traffic Control Requests

At a properly noticed regular meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6B on December 10, 2019, with a quorum present, the Commission voted 8-0-0 to support the following requests submitted to DDOT by residents of ANC6B.

- 6 & A Street SE intersection study: 19-00913298

 Kevin Moriarity, a resident of A Street SE submitted a request to DDOT to study this intersection. DDOT has confirmed submission of the request but not yet provided any analysis. Problems include vehicles on A not being able to safety enter the intersection without first pulling out into the intersection and difficulties pedestrians have in assuring vehicles on 6th Street will stop while they cross the intersection.
- 600 block C SE speed hump: 19-00141363
 A study request was submitted by block resident Derwood Riedel with support of 34 households. DDOT has completed its analysis of this block and has suggested a speed hump. However, DDOT has requested that ANC6B support the implementation.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or 6B04@anc.dc.gov, if you have any questions about this support or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc: Andrew deFrank

OFFICERS

Chairperson
Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian Brian Ready

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp