

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairman Chander Jayaraman

Vice-Chair Kasie Clark

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer *Corey Holman* 

Parliamentarian *Brian Ready* 

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 Brian Ready

SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg

SMD 05 Steve Holtzman

SMD 06 Corey Holman

SMD 07 Kelly Waud

SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 09 Kasie Clark

SMD 10 Denise Krepp

June 11, 2019

Julianna Wilson, Supervisory Civil Engineer District Department of Transportation 55 M Street SE Washington, DC 20003

VIA email: julianna.wilson@dc.gov

RE: 15th Street SE b/w Kentucky Ave SE and Pennsylvania Ave SE

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on June 11, 2019, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 10-0-0 to support the conversion of the bike lanes on the subject block from a standard southbound bike lane to a contraflow northbound lane.

We believe this change increases bike connectivity in eastern Capitol Hill and helps ensure a better operation of the concurrent redesign of the intersection of Potomac Ave, Kentucky Ave, 15t St, and G St (NOI 18-191-TOA), which the ANC supported in December of 2018.

We look forward to these changes being installed in FY2019.

Please contact Commissioner Kirsten Oldenburg, ANC 6B Transportation Committee Chair at 202-546-8542 or 6B04@anc.dc.gov or Commissioner Corey Holman, 6B06@anc.dc.gov, if you have any questions about this request or need further information.

Sincerely,

Chander Jayaraman Chairman, ANC 6B

cc:

Naomi Klein, Community Outreach Specialist Lee Goodall, Community Engagement Supervisor