

January 17, 2021

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003 6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson
Corey Holman

Vice-Chair Alison Horn

Secretary

Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Edward Ryder

Parliamentarian Peter Wright

## **COMMISSIONERS**

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 Brian Ready
SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg
SMD 05 Steve Holtzman
SMD 06 Corey Holman
SMD 07 Edward Ryder
SMD 08 Peter Wright
SMD 09 Alison Horn
SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Marnique Heath, Chair Historic Preservation Review Board 1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650 Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: historic.preservation@dc.gov

RE: HP 20-02; 1950 M Street SE; Historic Landmark nomination for Seafarers Yacht Club

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on January 11, 2022, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted unanimously to advise HPRB to approve the landmark nomination for Seafarers Yacht Club at 1950 M Street SE.

ANC 6B commends the applicant and Office of Planning for a fantastically detailed nomination making the overwhelming case the application meets local criterion B for history.

Seafarers is a wonderful resource for the city and ANC 6B is honored to have the club in our neighborhood. We look forward to continued coordination in ensuring the success of all boathouses on the Anacostia and know that this nomination if approved will ensure the contributions of Seafarers to the District of Columbia will be officially recognized.

Please Contact Commissioner Corey Holman, Chair of ANC 6B's Planning and Zoning Committee at <a href="mailto:6806@anc.dc.gov">6806@anc.dc.gov</a> or 301-664-4132 if you have any questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Corey Holman Chair, ANC 6B

Corey Holman

Applicants: Commodore Tony Ford and Captain Roger Legerwood

OP Representative: Anne Brockett SMD Commissioner: Alison Horn, 6809