

April 14, 2023

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Ste. #2032 Washington, DC 20003 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary David Sobelsohn

Treasurer Frank Avery

Parliamentarian *Kasie Durkit*

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 David Sobelsohn
SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea
SMD 05 Kasie Durkit
SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Marnique Heath, Chair Historic Preservation Review Board 1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650 Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: https://www.historic.preservation@dc.gov; moira.nadal@dc.gov; moira.nadal@dv; mailto:moira.nadal@dv; mailto:moira.nadal@dv; <a href="mailto:moira.nadal

RE: HPA 23-253: 1236 Walter Street SE; To construct a two-story rear addition, to an existing attached, two-story with cellar, principal dwelling unit in the RF-1 zone.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on April 11th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted unanimously to support the applicant's above-referenced request.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic Preservation requirements.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at <u>6b04@anc.dc.gov</u> if you have questions or need further information.

Respe

Edward Ryder Chair, ANC 6B

Cc: Applicants: PZ Committee Chair: SMD Commissioner:

Amanda and Aaron Meyers /Mike Folwer Frank D'Andrea Chander Jayaraman, SMD 6B06