

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Chander Jayaraman

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

**COMMISSIONERS** 

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

May 15, 2023

Marnique Heath, Chair

Historic Preservation Review Board

1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650

Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: <a href="mailto:historic.preservation@dc.gov">historic.preservation@dc.gov</a>; <a href="mailto:moira.nadal@dc.gov">moira.nadal@dc.gov</a>;

RE: HPA 23-286: 235 12th Street SE; To add a third floor and roof deck to an existing two story rowhouse and construct and to add a second story/accessory

dwelling unit to an existing garage structure in the RF-1 zone.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on May 9th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (9-0-0) to support the applicant's above-referenced request as presented to us in their drawing package dated

May 9th, 2023.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic

Preservation requirements.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at

6b04@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Applicants: Thomas Vassar/Jennifer Xu

PZ Committee Chair: Frank D'Andrea

SMD Commissioner: Kasie Durkit, SMD 6B05