

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Chander Jayaraman

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

**COMMISSIONERS** 

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Marnique Heath, Chair

Historic Preservation Review Board

1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650

Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: <a href="mailto:historic.preservation@dc.gov">historic.preservation@dc.gov</a>; <a href="mailto:moira.nadal@dc.gov">moira.nadal@dc.gov</a>;

RE: HPA 23-356: 202 10th Street SE; To construct a two-story rear addition and roof deck, to an existing, attached, two-story with basement, principal dwelling unit in the

RF-1 zone.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on June 13th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (8-0-0) to support the

applicant's above-referenced request.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic

Preservation requirements.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at

<u>6b04@anc.dc.gov</u> if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Applicants: Gregory and Christine Hein/Melissa Boyette

PZ Committee Chair: Frank D'Andrea

SMD Commissioner: Kasie Durkit, SMD 6B05

June 15, 2023