

July 17, 2023

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Ste. #2032 Washington, DC 20003 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary David Sobelsohn

Treasurer Frank Avery

Parliamentarian Kasie Durkit

COMMISSIONERS

- SMD 01 Frank Avery
- SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
- SMD 03 David Sobelsohn
- SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea
- SMD 05 Kasie Durkit
- SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman
- SMD 07 Vince Mareino
- SMD 08 Edward Ryder
- SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Mr. Frederick Hill, Chairperson Board of Zoning Adjustment District of Columbia Office of Zoning 441 4th Street NW, Suite 200/210-S Washington, DC 20001

VIA: Interactive Zoning Information System Filing - IZIS

RE: BZA 20954: 202 10th Street SE; Special Exception to construct a two-story rear addition and roof deck, to an existing, attached, two-story with basement, principal dwelling unit in the RF-1 zone. (Square 969, Lot 22)

Dear Chairman Hill:

Please note that the previous letter regarding this case (dated June 15th) incorrectly noted the vote of the commission regarding this matter. The correct vote can be found below, and the previous letter disregarded. Apologies for any confusion.

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on June 13th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (7-0-0) to support the applicant's above-referenced request.

Please find attached a completed copy of Form 129.

Kasie Durkit, SMD Commissioner for this property is authorized to represent ANC 6B in front of the Board on this matter.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at <u>6b04@anc.dc.gov</u> if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully, Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc: Applicants: PZ Committee Chair:

Gregory and Christine Hein/Melissa Boyette Frank D'Andrea



SMD Commissioner:

Kasie Durkit, SMD 6B05