

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Chander Jayaraman

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Marnique Heath, Chair

Historic Preservation Review Board

1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650

Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: <u>historic.preservation@dc.gov</u>; <u>moira.nadal@dc.gov</u>

RE: HPA 23-435: 504 4th Street SE; To construct a third story and rear addition, and a detached, accessory dwelling unit, to an existing, semi-detached, two-story, principal

dwelling unit in the RF-3 zone.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on July 11th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (7-0-0) to support the

applicant's above-referenced request.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic

Preservation requirements.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at

6b04@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Applicants: Jessica Sun and Kyle Lehman/Ziad Demian

PZ Committee Chair: Frank D'Andrea

SMD Commissioner: David Sobelsohn, SMD 6B03

July 17, 2023