

September 22, 2023

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Chander Jayaraman

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

**COMMISSIONERS** 

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Mr. Frederick Hill, Chairperson Board of Zoning Adjustment District of Columbia Office of Zoning

441 4th Street NW, Suite 200/210-S

Washington, DC 20001

VIA: Interactive Zoning Information System Filing - IZIS

RE: BZA 20955: 744 13<sup>th</sup> Street SE; To construct a rear addition, to an existing, attached, two-story with cellar, principal dwelling unit in the RF-1 zone. (Square 1045,

Lot 129)

Dear Chairman Hill:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on September 12th, 2023, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (8-0-0) to

support the applicant's above-referenced request.

Please find attached a completed copy of Form 129.

Matt LaFortune, SMD Commissioner for this property is authorized to represent ANC

6B in front of the Board on this matter.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at 6b04@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Applicants: Daryl and Daphne Womack/Eric Teran

PZ Committee Chair: Frank D'Andrea

SMD Commissioner: Matt LaFortune, SMD 6B09