

January 9, 2024

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Vince Mareino

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer
Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

**COMMISSIONERS** 

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

The Honorable Charles Allen Ward 6 Councilmember 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004

VIA EMAIL: Callen@dccouncil.gov

RE: Chris Laskowski

Dear Councilmember Allen,

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed meeting on January 9, 2024, with a quorum of Commissioners present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B unanimously voted 9-0-0 to support sending this letter regarding the passing of Chris Laskowski.

ANC 6B wishes to share our sincerest condolences to your office and Chris' family during this difficult time.

Chris will be remembered as an invaluable resource to this Commission as Legislative Director and Director of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment over the past seven years.

In 2023, we engaged with Chris on topics ranging from traffic enforcement to electric vehicle infrastructure and neighbors' concerns over pedestrian safety and bike share parking.

Chris was always responsive to questions about the status of Council legislation or inclinations, providing as much information about ANC concerns as he could while avoiding the temptation to say more than he knew for certain. His patience in responding to Commissioners' often ill-formed questions was legendary.

Through his legislative work and community engagement, Chris demonstrated an unbreakable commitment to the city and ward that he called home.

Simply put, he made Ward 6 better. He will be greatly missed.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B