

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Suite #2032 Washington, DC 20003 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair Vince Mareino

Secretary David Sobelsohn

Treasurer Frank Avery

Parliamentarian *Kasie Durkit*

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 David Sobelsohn
SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea
SMD 05 Kasie Durkit
SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

Donovan Anderson, Chair Alcoholic Beverage and Cannabis Board 2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 400S Washington, DC 20009

VIA E-MAIL: abca.legal@dc.gov

RE: ABRA-097707—NAI Saturn Eastern LLC t/a Safeway; 415 14th Street SE; Renewal of a Class A ABRA License; Amendment to existing Settlement Agreement (SA);

Dear Chairperson Anderson:

At its regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on October 10, 2023, with a quorum of eight (8) Commissioners present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 8-0-0 to support the renewal of the above referenced application and approved an Amendment to the existing SA.

For your review and approval, please find attached an Amendment to the existingSA, which was executed by both ANC 6B and the Applicant.

Please contact Commissioner Chander Jayaraman, Chair of ANC 6B's ABC Committee, at 202-546-2609 or 6b06@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Cruz, VP of Operations

Vince Mareino, Commissioner, SMD 6B07

Edward Ryder Chair, ANC 6B

cc:

May 20, 2024