

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Vince Mareino

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

May 16, 2024

Mr. Joseph E. Snider, DC Surveyor Office of the Surveyor DC Department of Buildings

1100 4th Street, SW, Washington, DC 20024

VIA: Email

RE: S.O. 23-01974 - Alley Closing in Sq. 762

Dear Mr. Snider:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on May 14, 2024, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (5-1-2) to send this letter to you regarding the above referenced matter.

After evaluating the matter and consulting the community we have found that the portion of the alley proposed to be closed is no longer used for alley purposes. Therefore, we support the applicant's request to close the alley.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC 6B's Planning and Zoning Committee at <u>6b04@anc.dc.gov</u> if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Charles Allen, Ward 6 Councilmember

Katie Mitchell, Chief of Staff, Ward 6 Councilmember

Christine Shiker, Counsel for Applicant

Christopher Cohen, Counsel for Applicant

Frank D'Andrea, Chair ANC 6B Planning and Zoning Committee

Jerry Sroufe, SMD 6B02