

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

Marnique Heath, Chair Historic Preservation Review Board

Washington, DC 20024

OFFICERS

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair Vince Mareino

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650

VIA E-MAIL: historic.preservation@dc.gov; todd.jones@dc.gov

RE: HPA 24-237: 229 8th Street, SE; Three story addition to an existing semi-

detached rowhouse.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on July 9th, 2024, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted (7-0-0) to support the

applicant's above-referenced request.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic

Preservation requirements.

Please contact Frank D'Andrea, Chair of ANC6B Planning and Zoning Committee at

6b04@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Respectfully,

Edward Ryder

Chair, ANC 6B

Cc:

Applicant(s): Melissa English/Devon Brophy PZ Committee Chair: Frank D'Andrea, SMD 6B04

SMD Commissioner: Jerry Sroufe, SMD 6B02

July 16, 2024