

September 19, 2020

921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003-2141 6B@anc.dc.gov

OFFICERS

Chairperson Brian Ready

Vice-Chair Chander Jayaraman

Secretary Jerry Sroufe

Treasurer Corey Holman

Parliamentarian *Kelly Waud*

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Jennifer Samolyk
SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe
SMD 03 Brian Ready
SMD 04 Kirsten Oldenburg
SMD 05 Steve Holtzman
SMD 06 Corey Holman
SMD 07 Kelly Waud
SMD 08 Chander Jayaraman
SMD 09 Vacant
SMD 10 Denise Krepp

Marnique Heath, Chair Historic Preservation Review Board 1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650 Washington, DC 20024

VIA E-MAIL: <u>historic.preservation@dc.gov</u>

RE: HPA 20-464: 610 A St SE; Third story rear addition.

Dear Chairperson Heath:

At a regularly scheduled, properly noticed, meeting on September 8, 2020, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 7-1-1 to support the applicant's above-referenced request.

ANC 6B believes that the design elements of the project are consistent with Historic Preservation requirements.

Please contact Commissioner Corey Holman, ANC 6B's Planning and Zoning (P&Z) Committee Chair, at 301-664-4132 or 6b06@anc.dc.gov if you have questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Brian Ready Chair, ANC 6B

cc via e-mail:

Owner / Architect: P&Z Committee Chair: SMD Commissioner: Jennifer Fowler Corey Holman Jerry Sroufe