

700 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Ste. #2032

Washington, DC 20003

6B@anc.dc.gov

**OFFICERS** 

Chairperson

Edward Ryder

Vice-Chair

Vince Mareino

Secretary

David Sobelsohn

Treasurer

Frank Avery

Parliamentarian

Kasie Durkit

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 01 Frank Avery

SMD 02 Jerry Sroufe

SMD 03 David Sobelsohn

SMD 04 Frank D'Andrea

SMD 05 Kasie Durkit

SMD 06 Chander Jayaraman

SMD 07 Vince Mareino

SMD 08 Edward Ryder

SMD 09 Matt LaFortune

February 13, 2024

Clint Osborn, Interim Director

Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency

2720 Martin Luther King Avenue S.E.

Washington, D.C. 20032

VIA EMAIL: <a href="mailto:clint.osborn@dc.gov">clint.osborn@dc.gov</a>

Re: ANC6B Support for May 19, 2024 Capitol Hill Classic

Dear Director Osborn,

At a properly noticed general meeting on February 13, 2024, with a quorum present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B voted 8-0-0, based on the unanimous recommendation of its Transportation Committee, to express our support for the Capitol Hill Classic.

From the event organizer we understand the following:

- The event will take place on Sunday, May 19, 2024.
- The 2023 race route will be used.
- The hours will be 8:30-11:30am, with the 10K race beginning at 8:30am.
- Signs will be placed along the race route indicating no parking during the event.
- Race volunteers will be responsible for clean up after the event.

ANC6B supports this event because it is well-organized and supports the Capitol Hill DCPS Cluster Schools that serve children from ANC6B and other nearby communities. We value the close collaboration between race organizers and our community.

Thank you for giving great weight to the recommendations of ANC 6B. Should you wish to discuss this letter with the Commission, please feel free to reach out to Matt LaFortune, Chair of the ANC 6B Transportation Committee at 6B09@anc.dc.gov.

Sincerely,

Edward Ryder, Chair of ANC 6B

CC: Shontae Harrell and Jake Goss, Mayor's Special Events Task Group