February 2021 Meetings of ANC 6B

February 2021 Meetings of ANC 6B

February 9, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

*This link includes the final agenda and monthly committee reports.

Meeting Link: https://dcnet.webex.com/dcnet/onstage/g.php?MTID=e0c8fe5cb34ceef694473fbb535faceb1
Meeting Number: 180 357 1529
Password: daPU8zwJi67

Join by video system
You can also dial and enter your meeting number.

Join by phone
+1-202-860-2110 United States Toll (Washington, D.C.)
+1-650-479-3208 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)
Access code: 180 357 1529


  1. Introduction
  2. Adoption of Agenda
  3. Consent Agenda
    1. January Minutes
    2. Alcoholic Beverage Control Committee
    3. Planning and Zoning Committee
      1. HPA 21-177: 631 G St SE; Construct second-story addition to existing garage; Owner: Yvonne Vanderhoof; Applicant: Richard Lyew, rich@studiolyew.com [6B03]
      2. HPA 21-180: 320 9th St SE; Construct two-story horizontal addition to rear of residential property; Owner: Karl Gruss and Anna P. Hayes; Brian Quinn, bquinn@milrose.com [6B05]
      3. BZA 20415: 515 10th St SE; Special Exception to construct a second story on existing one-story garage; James Francis Smyth; Applicant: Lacy Bittingham, lacy@bittinghamarchitecture.com; Hearing Date: 03/17/2021 [6B04]
        https://app.dcoz.dc.gov/CaseReport/CaseReportPage.aspx?case_id=20415 lacy@brittinghamarchitecture.com [6B04]
      4. BZA 20403: 1381 Potomac Ave SE; Special Exception to construct a new, two-story rear addition with cellar, to an existing two-story, attached, principal dwelling unit in the RF-1 Zone (Square 1046, Lot 0128); Owner: Benton Wisehart and Laura Hruby; Applicant: Jennifer Fowler, jennifer@fowler-architects.com; Hearing Date: 03/10/2021 [6B07]
      5. BZA 20409: 102 9th St SE; Special Exception to construct a penthouse addition to an existing three-story, attached, principal dwelling unit in the RF-1 Zone (Square 0943, Lot 0801); Owner: Joseph and Elizabeth Lunsford, joseph.m.lunsford@exxonmobil.com; Applicant: Derrick Sieber, derrick.precision@gmail.com; Hearing Date: 03/10/2021[6B05]
      6. ANC 6B Letter to Historic Preservation Review Board requesting clarification of standards of review for height for garages and alley buildings
    4. Transportation Committee
      1. Send ANC November 2020 Letter on SE Boulevard to DDOT Acting Director
  4. Presentations – UPDATED: DC Councilmember Charles Allen, Ward 6
  5. Community & Commission Announcements & Speak Out
  6. Alcoholic Beverage Control Committee
  7. Planning and Zoning Committee
    1. ZC Case 21-02, Text Amendment to add Inclusionary Zoning Requirements to NC-6 (Lower Barracks Row) Zone
  8. Transportation Committee
    1. Draft Resolution on Restoring Pedestrian, Bike, & Transit Access Through Capitol Grounds https://docs.google.com/document/d/1FlqY11rPBx_FbGbhQAMXQoh4PhcsnHJor9LomlaDiCg/edit?usp=sharing
  9. Hill East Task Force
  10. Livable Community Task Force
  11. Eastern Market Community Advisory Committee
  12. Working Group on Barrack’s Row
  13. Financial
    1. Treasurer’s Report
    2. [LATE BREAKING] Amendment to FY20 QFR 3 & QFR 4 Reports
  14. ANC 6B Administrative Matters
    1. Election of Committee Chairs & Re-establishment of ANC 6B Task Forces & Working Group
    2. Election of ANC 6B Representative to the Eastern Market Community Advisory Committee
    3. Appointment of ANC 6B Resident Members
      1. Floyd Brown – Transportation Committee [6B01]
      2. Lauren Freedman – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B01]
      3. Janice Kruger – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B02]
      4. Bryan Dierlam  – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B02]
      5. Kevin Morarity – Transportation Committee [6B02]
      6. Brian Kirrane – Transportation Committee [6B03]
      7. Gerardo Mijares-Shafai – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B03] – New
      8. Katherine Szafran – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B03]
      9. John Manley, Transportation Committee [6B04]
      10. Clare Palace – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B04]
      11. Ken Jarboe – Planning and Zoning Committee[6B05]
      12. Ellen Opper-Weiner – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B05]
      13. Ryan Danks – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B06]
      14. Paul Hyden – Transportation Committee [6B06]
      15. Sharon Ryan – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B07]
      16. Stefan Katz – Transportation Committee [6B07]
      17. Carol Grissom – Transportation Committee [6B08]
      18. Amanda Thomas – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B08]
      19. Chander Jayaraman – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B08] – New
      20. John Ten Hoeve – Transportation Committee [6B09]
      21. Daniel Garry – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B09] – New
      22. Ryan Fochler – Alcohol Beverage Control Committee [6B09] – New
      23. Francis Campbell – Planning and Zoning Committee [6B10]
  15. ANC 6B Input on Other Concerns
  16. Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: At regular Commission meetings, any item may be removed from the consent agenda and placed on the regular agenda at the request of a single Commissioner. All ABC, BZA, Zoning, and Historic Preservation cases may be added to this agenda. For additional information, email 6b@anc.dc.gov, or visit ANC 6B’s website: www.anc6b.org.

The ANC 6B Executive Committee will meet on February 23 at 7:00 PM to set the March 2021 agenda. This meeting will be a Webex virtual meeting. Meeting link TBA.